Skip to main content
img
Powered by rSchoolToday
Advertise With Us
QUICK LINKS
 News Article
FALL ACTIVITY START DATES (updated 8-5-19)

Practices for Rapid City Stevens High School fall activities will begin soon. All students in grades 9-12 planning on participating in state-sponsored or club activities during the 2019-2020 school year must have a current physical on file prior to tryouts or (if no tryouts) prior to first practice. Physicals are required on an annual basis. Student athletes and parents must also complete participation forms and the state required concussion risk/awareness forms. Parents, you can complete the medical consent/Training rules and concussion forms electronically via your family access account.
Pursuant to the RCAS High School Activities handbook:

The student (activity participant) and one (1) parent of the participant must attend the Preseason Meeting to be informed of rules and regulations that govern the activities program.

The Stevens parent/student activities meeting, for new and returning activity participants and parents, will be Monday Aug. 12 at 6:00 PM. The meeting will be held in the Stevens High Theater. The meeting will cover participation rules and regulations, including new training rule violation consequences, and general activity information.  Activities Office staff will also be present to collect physical forms/paperwork.
Adult and student activity passes will be available for purchase.

STEVENS RAIDERS FALL ACTIVITY START DATES

Girls Soccer – Coach Luis Usera luis.usera@k12.sd.us   Tryouts will be July 29 – July 31. Practice begins Monday, August 5th

Boys Soccer – Coach Jeff Fierro Jeffrey.Fierro@k12.sd.us   Tryouts will be July 29 – July 31. Practice begins Monday, August 5th

Sideline Cheer – Coach Lynda Brown goldentouchsalon@aol.com

               Final Team Selection/Practice begins Monday, August 5 – 6 AM

 

Competitive Cheer – Coach Kallie Gebhard Kallie.gebhard@k12.sd.us  Final Team Selection and Practice begins, Monday, August 5th, Final Selection Tryouts Tuesday, August 6 – 6pm.

Competitive Dance – Coach Rachelle Warne Rachelle.warne@k12.sd.us  Final Team Selection and Practice begins, Monday, August 5th  Final Selection Tryouts Tuesday, August 8 – 10:30 am – 1:30 pm

Girls Tennis – Coach Jason Olson – yankeejko@hotmail.com  Girls tennis practice will begin on Monday, August 5th at Sioux Park tennis courts, 7 am.

Marching Band -  Director George Dragoo George.Dragoo@k12.sd.us

Auditions begin Tuesday, August 6; Marching Band begins Mon. Aug. 12 @ Pete Lien Field

Stevens Raiders Activity Information Night: Mon. Aug 12 – 6:00 pm – Jared.Vasquez@k12.sd.us

 

Boys and Girls Cross Country – Coach Jesse Coy jesse.coy@k12.sd.us  The first practice will be Monday, August 19th- 6:30 AM @ Sioux Park.  UPDATED August 15

Volleyball – Coach Kylie Voorhees kbvoorhees1234@gmail.com  Player/Parent meeting – Mon. Aug. 12 (following Activity Information meeting).  Tryouts begin Monday, August 15 and run through Saturday, August 17.  August 15 tryouts start at 6:00 am in the Stevens gym.

Boys Golf – Coach Nick Rotella Nicholas.Rotella@k12.sd.us   Informational meeting on Thursday, August 8 at 6:00 pm at Stevens High School in the 9th grade lunchroom. Try-outs will be August 12-13 at Meadowbrook Golf Course

Football – Coach Steve Svendsen 1sveny@gmail.com

Football player and parent information meeting – Monday, August 12 (following Activity Information Night. Football practice begins, Thursday, August 15th

Club Softball – Coach Sherry Grismer sgrismer@rap.midco.net

Registration will be held Wednesday, July 31 at 5 pm

Tryouts will be July 31 – August 2 (6:30 pm – 8:30 pm) at Parkview Softball Complex

**Practice and tryout schedules for each specific activity will be posted ASAP.

Visit stevensraiders.com or follow us on Facebook, and/or Twitter for information.

You can also Contact the Activities Office at 394-4016. Go Raiders!